top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMinion of Berk

Jungle of Despair - Morlocks, Metal Cobra, Tanuki, and River Drake

Finishing out the set, we have the Morlocks. The Morlock Cleric’s bloody mouth isn’t as pronounced as it first appeared to be. I’m not really sure what to do with these guys, but I have them if I need them.


The Metal Cobra looks fine, although I thing I may prefer the old Iron Cobra a tad more. Metal Cobra is a great name as it looks like it is made out of brass and some other more exotic metal, rather than plain iron. I threw all four in my constructs box, I’m thinking having a bunch may come in handy some day.


Just like with the Morlocks, the Tanuki is foreign to me. At best, I think of something like Kung Fu Panda. However, the miniature turned out quite nice. I have a pair, I’ll have to put my thinking cap on to work them into a game.


And last, but not least the River Drake. I threw the Rage Drake in the comparison, even though I suspect he is really unrelated by anything but name. We’re getting quite a variety of Drakes now. It’s a pity, a few months ago our party encountered a couple Fire Drakes and had to use Forest Drakes as proxies. Hopefully, we’ll get one of those in a future set. I do like the idea of a smaller drake, and four seems like a decent sized encounter.

107 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page