top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureorclord1

Jungle of Despair - Hydra



So, the hydra has five single heads and five double heads. But to complicate things a bit more certain heads only fit on certain necks. I had to put my glasses on to match the correct heads and necks, but the end result was pretty good. The heads fit nicely and the connection seams are minimal.


This thing is bigger than the Lords of Madness Heroslayer Hydra, and way bigger than the large Dungeons of Dread Fen Hydra.

If you were holding off on getting this hydra because it doesn’t have legs, I think you are making a mistake. This is already my favorite hydra. Being able to set it up with five to ten heads is awesome. It does have a more directed attack vector over the Heroslayer, I’m not sure how that will come into play. The Heroslayer seems to be attacking in all directions. I guess that is situational, depending on whether the party tries to surround it or not. Regardless, I do like the coloring, and pose of this guy.


10 heads:


5 heads:


113 views0 comments
bottom of page