top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMinion of Berk

Jungle of Despair - Clay Golems, Girallons, Lions & Tigers

I was excited with news of the new clay golem, and one that frankly didn’t look like it was made by a wizard with no artistic talent. It is the smallest clay golem made to date, although the last D&D version was trending down in size from earlier versions as well. I don’t know if Pathfinder is trying to be more accurate with sizing of creatures, or if they just tend to err on the smaller side of things. The Clay Golem, Lion, Tiger and Thrall of Angazon all seem too small. I either need to adjust my expectations or these won’t see much table time.


The Thrall of Angazon is a fantastic sculpt. But if I wanted to mix him in an encounter including more feral Girallons, I would be hesitant because of the size differential.


The Lions and Tigers are a slightly different story. We can’t compare them apples to apples with anything that previously has been made, since only dire versions have been done in the past. I’m interested to hear what everyone else thinks about the size, compared to the hapless victim I placed in harms way in the following pictures:



48 views0 comments
bottom of page