top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureorclord1

Monster Menagerie 3 - Hill Giants & Kuo-Toa

Ok, I admit that I didn’t realize the Mouth of Grolanter was a hill giant until I looked him up to figure out where to file him. So, the 5.0 hill giant clan grows. The Mouth could make for an interesting scenario where he has escaped fron his tribe and is terrorizing the countryside by eating everything in sight. He’s a fine addition to the hill giants, even though he is quite hideous. But common was definitely the wrong rarity for him.



When we first started getting 5.0 Kuo-Toa, the varying shade of purple seemed quite off from the traditional green blue of earlier minis. In fact, there were even different shades within Rage of Demons. Looking back now, they may have worked to help blend the different colors in one big happy family. I’ve warmed up to the idea of mixing and matching them in my warband.



43 views0 comments
bottom of page