top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureorclord1

Monster Menagerie 3 - Mindflayers & Gibbering Mouthers

The last of my pictures, these came in late because I was waiting for a Ulitharid with a staff to arrive in my singles orders. Both Ulitharids look fantastic, even if they do get dwarfed by the Lords of Madness Mind Flayer Noble. I have no idea what to do with three large mind flayers, but I’m definitely keeping all three versions:


As a matter of fact, I kind of feel that mind flayers in general are over-represented, as I think I would only use a very few in my games, surrounded by tons of minions. This is almost all of them, I am lacking the claw variant of the Monster Menagerie 2 Mind Flayer (and its invisible counterpart):


And, I wasn’t going to include pictures of the Gibbering Mouther, but there was some discussion earlier about the Pathfinder Dungeons Deep Mouth Horror being a poor representative. I disagree, I thing the pasty blob of skin looks disgusting, which is part of a gibbering mouther’s charm. The Monster Menagerie 3 version certainly dwarfs the Mouth Horro, but I would feel fine using either version for an encounter. Sorry, I don’t have possession of the Aberrations version for the comparison pic, but the gray coloring does seem a bit off to me:


100 views0 comments
bottom of page